VITA/CV

Christian Miedl’s recent engagements include Henze’s PRINZ VON HOMBURG at Staatsoper Stuttgart, Neuwirth’s ORLANDO at Wiener Staatsoper, Mahler’s 8th SYMPHONY (“Symphony of the Thousand”) at the Munich Philharmonie am Gasteig, Braunfels’ JEANNE D’ARC at Cologne[…]

Continue reading …

OPERA

Christian Miedl’s current repertoire includes more than 40 sung parts  from G. Fr. Händel to contemporaries such as Peter Eötvös and Liza Lim. In the past, his roles were primarily concentrated on the lyrical repertoire of Mozart,[…]

Continue reading …

CONCERT

Since his concert prize at the renowned International Vinas Competition in Barcelona, ​​the concert stage has also played an important role in Christian Miedl’s solo career, which has taken him to most of the major[…]

Continue reading …

CONTEMPORARY

The Old – AND the New – Sung well! Curiosity and Interest in Contemporary Music, as well as a fascination of the New and Co-Creative pieces shows up in Christian Miedl’s Repertoire. “Don’t get me wrong:[…]

Continue reading …

LIED AND SONGS

NEW SOLO LIED ALBUM: “SONGS OF THE NIGHT“ DAS OPERNGLAS, September 2020: “There are recitals that capture the audience from the first song and never let go. “Sings of the Night” by Christian Miedl definitely[…]

Continue reading …

MEDIA

Available in stores   Remove the row Column: 1 DVD Jacques Offenbach: LA BELLE HELENE Hamburg State Opera (dir: Renaud Doucet/ cond: Gerrit Prießnitz) DVD, Unitel Classica Aribert Reimann: LEAR Hamburg State Opera (dir: Karoline[…]

Continue reading …

PRESS

Lim: Tree of Codes – Oper Köln (World Premiere) How Christian Miedl performs the leading role of the „Son“ this evening, can simply be called sensational.“  (DEUTSCHLANDRADIO KULTUR) „Despite its enormous vocal range, not Christian Miedl[…]

Continue reading …

CONTACT/IMPRINT

Imprint Responsible for Content Christian Miedl miedl@hotmail.com Vat ID DE 246 399 234 Realization www.gobatin-consulting.at   Press/PR Photos: Heike Steuer, München/ Olching   Stage Photos: Wilfried Hösl, München Paul Leclaire, Köln Thilo Beu, Bonn Martina[…]

Continue reading …

TEACHING-COACHING

What is your day job?“ I’ve heard this question more than once.   Singing is so easy! Singing is so hard!   One thing is sure: Singing is one of the greatest things in the world,[…]

Continue reading …

VITA/CV

Christian Miedls Engagements der letzten und aktuellen Saison umfassen u. a. Mahlers 8. SYMPHONIE („Symphonie der Tausend“) in der Münchener Philharmonie am Gasteig, Braunfels‘ JOHANNA an der Oper Köln, Offenbachs BELLE HELENE an der Hamburgischen[…]

weiterlesen …

OPER

Das aktuelle Repertoire umfasst über 40 gesungene Rollen aller Stilepochen, von G. Fr. Händel bis zu den Zeitgenossen wie Peter Eötvös und Liza Lim. Konzentrierten sich die Rollen früher vor allem um lyrische Repertoirepartien von[…]

weiterlesen …

KONZERT

Seit seinem Konzertpreis beim renommierten Internationalen Vinas-Wettbewerb von Barcelona spielt auch der Konzertbereich eine wichtige Rolle in Christian Miedls solistischer Tätigkeit, die ihn auf die meisten bedeutenden Konzertpodien Europas sowie Asiens führte. Mit über 30[…]

weiterlesen …

MEDIATHEK

Im Handel sind erhältlich: Remove the row Column: 1 DVD Jacques Offenbach: LA BELLE HELENE Hamburg State Opera (Regie: Renaud Doucet/ Dir: Gerrit Prießnitz) DVD, Unitel Classica Aribert Reimann: LEAR Hamburg State Opera (Regie: Karoline[…]

weiterlesen …

LIED

Die intime Musikform des Lieds hat Christian Miedl von Anfang an begleitet. Sein Studium am Salzburger Mozarteum sowie spätere Wettbewerbe hatten das Lied als Schwerpunkt. Während seiner Operntätigkeit am Badischen Staatstheater führte er eine eigene[…]

weiterlesen …

MODERNE

Das Alte – UND das Neue….. – schön gesungen! Neugier und Interesse an Zeitgenössischer Musik sowie die Faszination am Neuen, Ko-Kreativen zeigen sich auch im Repertoire von Christian Miedl. „Nicht falsch verstehen: Ich liebe es[…]

weiterlesen …

KONTAKT/LINKS

Impressum Inhaltlich verantwortlich Christian Miedl miedl@hotmail.com Umsatzsteuer-ID   DE 246 399 234 Umsetzung   www.gobatin-consulting.at Fotonachweis         Fotos Presse/PR: Heike Steuer, München/ Olching   Fotos Bühne: Wilfried Hösl, München Paul Leclaire, Köln[…]

weiterlesen …

PRESSE

Lim: Tree of Codes – Oper Köln (World Premiere) „Was Christian Miedl in der Hauptrolle des Sohns an diesem Abend leistet, ist sensationell.“ (DEUTSCHLANDRADIO KULTUR) „Christian Miedl als Sohn mit einem Bariton von außergewöhnlicher Stimmkultur.“[…]

weiterlesen …